What happens…when gardens ATTACK?

Being a thirty-something there’s nothing I like more than mowing the lawn before complaining about a bad back and then having a sit down with a nice cup of tea…

…So imagine my consternation when I fired up the fly-mower at the weekend only to have it burst into flames and billow noxious fumes into the air. I took off a shoe and used it as an extinguisher before dragging the charred and now obsolete object into the shade to cool down (leaving it outside as I’ve already set fire to the shed once before – another story).

Retiring defeated and hopping to the lounge I considered the randomness of what had just occurred. The result was a short story called ‘Pragmatism’ – which has no connection with the above whatsoever!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What happens…when gardens ATTACK?

  1. I’m sure the event was quite traumatizing and I am glad to know that you are alive and well. Unfortunately, I cannot help but laugh. When I saw tea in the tag, I didn’t know what to expect. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

